top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

MT. LAGUNA

Being from a big city, I have always grew up, surrounded by buildings everywhere I go. Tall skyscrapers, small little liquor stores, arrays of gentrified neighborhoods. Urbanization takes over my life.

Don't get me wrong-- I love being a city girl.

I love the hustle and bust. I love taking public transportation. I love knowing there's something to do everywhere I go, anytime of the day.

Just recently, I have found myself starting to appreciate nature. College has allowed me to move out of San Francisco and into a much more suburban area-- La Jolla.

Outside of La Jolla, a drive to up east, lies the grassy, mountainside.

For our transition retreat for KP board, Ate Noelle booked an Airbnb in the town of Pine Valley. We stayed in a quaint little area where we were able to unwind and relax.

One evening we decided to drive around and found ourselves on Mount Laguna.

That natural photo shoot lighting though, haha! No words can express how beautiful the view was. It may not be the city scape/skyline I'm used to, but its beauty did not compare. Nature is everywhere if you look for it. We must preserve its beauty.

Sincerely, Kaithleen

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page