top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

BTS: LIVING OFF-CAMPUS & APARTMENT ROOM TOUR

What's up y'all!

I spent the past month super busy with summer classes, work, and catching up with San Diego. Most importantly, I have been adjusting to living off-campus. For those who don't know, I have been living on campus for the past two years. This upcoming school year will be the first time I will be living in an apartment away from school. It's super exciting and I've definitely experiencing new things.

You know, living off-campus is just like life back home. Growing up you've always lived away from school. You had your own house that you went home to. I guess I've just gotten so used to the college lifestyle that living in my own place is just... weird!

Anyways, though it's taking a bit for me to get used to, I like living off-campus. Something about it makes me like an adult. They definitely spoiled us living on campus. Our dorms were always clean, there were dining halls that had food all the time, and markets that were literally next door. Ahh, such a luxury.

Living off-campus actually makes me feel like an adult. Everyday, I go to school and work then come home and cook myself dinner. I love how we actually have a nice kitchen! I have a feeling I'm going to end up cooking a lot through out the school year. I'm super excited to learn new recipes. (I made some bomb Shrimp Scampi last week, 10/10 recommend). I have to pay my own bills now like apartment rent! I go grocery shopping every week. Haha, am I adulting right?

What I also love about our apartment is that... I have my own loft!

I am in love with my new room.

When you go up the stairs, you are greeted by my "inspiration corner." I wanted to have something in my room that was always new and changing. With this chalkboard, I plan on writing different quotes that have resonated/inspired me during the week. Here's my "inspo quote."

Being in a single for the first time, I had to take advantage of all the space! I decided to bring in a full-sized bed. I tried to keep my room decorated within a specific spectrum of colors. I wanted to stick with pinks, purples, and reds (Some of my fave colors!). The string of pictures actually light up! I found this photo set at Ross for only $12, which include LED lights, a sturdy string, and pins.

Haha @ that mirror selfie. I converted my desk into a vanity. Of course I would, to be honest. I like keeping my makeup organized. You can find makeup organizers for super cheap on Amazon and in-store at Ross, TJ Maxx, and Marshalls. I ordered my lipstick/lipgloss organizer online and found my handy mirror organizer at Ross. You can also find makeup cases at fashion retailers such as Forever 21 & H&M at affordable prices. I got mine from Forever 21. No surprise that everything ended up pink, haha!

I love having pictures around my room. Being away from home can get hard sometimes, but having my family and friends on my walls make the loneliness subside.

Living in the loft has been great! Although it has its downsides (no door and closet, hearing noises going on downstairs), I like having my own little place upstairs. Whenever I come home from a long day of school and work, it's nice going upstairs in my little rock, haha!

There you have it! I'm still getting used to this move, but I'm super excited to keep learning how to adult. Can't wait for the new school year!

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page