top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

NOVEMBER FAVORITES


»--------------------------(¯`MONTHLY FAVORITES FOR NOVEMBER 2017´¯)-------------------------»»

▸ Spotify Spotlight: Berhana

The first time I heard Berhana was during a car ride back to my apartment. I love those moments when you're in the car, just blasting your favorite playlist. I was in my

car, singing along to the songs that came out of her speakers. "Janet" came on and I had no idea what they were singing a long to. Nonetheless, I loved the sound. Since I religiously use Shazam, I had to find out what song it was. Berhana is an up-and-coming R&B artist from Atlanta. His music is upbeat and gives you a sense of nostalgia, with "Janet" referencing the Fresh Prince of Bel Air's Aunt Viv. His vibes make his music such an easy listen. I love playing his music while I study. It always puts in a good mood! Although I was initially introduced to him last summer, I started listening to him after the big news that UCEN is bringing him to UCSD. I am so immensely proud of our events team and I can't wait to see him live! He will be performing at the Loft @ UCSD on 01/11 next year. If you are interested, learn more about the show here. Give him a listen while you look through my blog!

If you know me, I love the holiday season. If there's something I love most about the holiday season, it's definitely all the holiday beauty products. Okay, okay, of course I love Christmas and family more, but you get what I mean! The beauty industry, specifically makeup, always release the most beautiful products during this time of year. All the holiday gift sets that pop up on my social media are too die for. I am in love with Too Faced's holiday collection. Tarte is definitely killing the game with their palette. However, Anastasia Beverly Hills captured my heart this season with their Prism palette. The palette features 14 shades that range from natural mattes to eye-catching metallics. My favorite shades on the palette are definitely Saturn, a beauty mix of salmon and apricot, and Pyramid, a beautiful shade of gold. The shades are all very pigmented, with a buttery, easy to apply texture. Grab it while you can! It is a Holiday 2017 exclusive.

▸ Recommended Reads: College Fashionista

If y'all didn't know, I am currently a Style Guru for College Fashionista. College Fashionista is an online source for all things collegiate fashion, beauty, and of course, lifestyle. Through College Fashionista I have been able to learn skills that are very helpful in the fields I would love to work in one day. I also love College Fashionista for being a great resource for some good reads that definitely relate to me. From fashion inspo to college advice, College Fashionista is worth the click away. If you're interested in joining the Style Guru community, check out this video:

▸ Snack Stash: Veggie Stix

Although I've been trying to be a health nut these past few months, I can't stop snacking! One of my fave healthy alternatives are definitely Veggie Stix. They pack 50% less fat than regular potato chips and vitamins you need from your fave veggies. I love that these chips are natural, not including any artificial ingredients and preservatives. The perfect snack for me!

▸ Explore & Experience: The Lights Fest

I've always wanted to go to a lantern festival ever since watching Tangled back when I was younger. I never thought I would actually go to one in real life. However, it happened! Eugene and I went with a group of friends and made the trek to Imperial, CA where Lights Fest was going to occur. It was definitely worth the 2 hour drive. I don't know how to write about this because I am honestly still at a lost for words. Check out of my vlog to see how it all went down:

▸Miscellaneous:

I'm back home for Thanksgiving. Heck, I'm in bed typing this. It's been such a long quarter and it's not even over yet. Super sorry that I have not been able to keep up with this blog. I will let y'all know how this quarter went down once winter break begins! Stay tuned for my quarter recap blog post.

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope y'all have an amazing time with friends and family. Gobble til you wobble!

Talk to you all soon!

Sincerely,

Kaithleen

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page