top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

SFMoMA

"Come with an open mind. Leave with so much more."

The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMoMA) is definitely a must-see. After months of putting off the trip, I finally found the time to check this place out. I am so glad I did! After taking AP Art History, I have grown to really love and appreciate art. I can ramble on and on about my passion, so I will stop there.

Situated in Downtown San Francisco, the SFMoMA is a go-to attraction when venturing off to the city. Since it is relatively new, you can find advertisements all over Bart and Muni. Their advertisements are very eye-catching and true. I remember a Bart ride with my visiting friend, Adrianne, where he asked me, "What is the SFMoMA?" after seeing an advertisement that said, "See - blow my mind to pieces and put it back together - art." Their new "See Art" media campaign is for sure a successful one. However, the SFMoMA has actually been around for a quite while. They have gained new popularity after its move and expansion to the 3rd Street location. They have garnered the attention of many different crowds. From long time art afficionados to teens trying to find something new to do, the SFMoMA does not disappoint.

The museum offers various exhibits, spanning seven floors. From intricate sculptures to neon light displays, there is something for everybody to enjoy! Here are a selection of pictures I took throughout the day with my friends, Charlene, Tonirose, Denzel, and Cassey. We sure enjoyed ourselves today!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We know when that Hotline Bling

Ahhh Pop Art is a fave of mine!

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming~

100000/10

Go grab some tickets to the SFMoMa! It's free for 18 & under ;-)

Get your creative senses tingling.

Get inspired.

Sincerely,

Kaithleen

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page