top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

LOVE YOU ALWAYS

Thank you for some of the best years. Thank you for watching me grow and experiencing it with me.

Whenever I think of you, I remember your smile. I remember chilling in front of my garage for hours, just chatting jokes and listening to music. I remember sitting down in Yerba Buena Gardens, eating sisig fries. I remember Oreo Snows from Panda Boba. I remember the house on top of the hill. I remember exploring beautiful murals tucked away in alleys. I remember fighting over the swings at the Center. I remember all the silly home videos on PhotoBooth. I remember all the crowded 8x bus rides.

Whenever I think of you, I can smell Mom's tuyo, sizzling in the kitchen. I can smell the El Farolito's we used to go to. I can smell coffee brewing over at Four Barrel. I can smell the commute to Downtown on the 9. I can smell homemade cookies made at the old house. I can smell that dank by the corner. I can smell Teen Spirit.

Whenever I think of you, I can hear your anthem. I can hear fireworks, maybe gunshots. I can hear the sound of traffic on i80. I can hear Drum Corps practicing at the tennis courts. I can hear the Michael Jackson performer by Ross. I can hear the man who carries the "Jesus Loves You" sign by the Cable Car turnaround, preaching. I can hear Lola playing her Ilocano albums.

You helped me become the person I am today. I still get chills when I see you. Sometimes, I can't even find words to describe how beautiful you are. You mean so much to me. Thank you for being such a big factor in my life. I have to leave, but you're always there with open arms. Thank you for being you. Thank you for being golden.

Sincerely,

Kaithleen

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page