top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

ISANG LIKHA


I like to believe that He created me like a painting, a song, a dance-- an art piece.

Isang Likha

A painting with hues from all sides of the rainbow.

A song with major and minor keys, high and low notes, with rests placed after every measure.

A dance with dips, flips, jolts, and jives.

This painting, this song, this dance.. they make up who I am.

A focal point dedicated to growing and living fearlessly.

A forte to represent my need to stand up for myself, with a little mezzo-piano for the times I feel I have no voice.

An adage to shed light on the strength, poise, and grace within me.

Shades of red symbolizing blood, connected to strong Filipinas generations and generations before me.

A vibrancy of brown for my thick skin, for me to resist and have determination to persevere the marginalization of both my gender and my race.

Although there may be dark shadows in my painting, a slow chord progression in my song, or a break in my dance,

there's also always light, a crescendo, and an accumulation in my pieces.

Isang Likha na may depekto, pero maganda pa rin.

You can always see a fire in my heart.

I will always have faith in my soul.

There will always be a will to never give up and fight for my identity.

A motivation to always better myself and my community.

mapang-akit na likha.

A captivating creation.


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page