top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

I'LL ALWAYS PRAISE YOU


"Even though it's hard to find the words, I will only sing your praise."

Lent is my time for thanksgiving, servitude, prayer and healing.

Thanksgiving for the many blessings that have been showered down upon me.

Servitude to give back to the community and spread love that is reminiscent to the love that He gives me.

Prayer for more happy days to come.

Healing to help me become a better version of myself.

I've always had an interesting relationship with God. This is not going to be a testimonial, but a story about unconditional love.

I grew up in a Catholic household, with my parents teaching me different prayers and rituals when I was little. Not only did I got to school, on the weekends I had CCD and learned about scripture and all the amazing things He did for us. A lot of peers had a love hate relationship with CCD. 8ams on Saturday mornings where I can be watching cartoons were spent coloring pictures of shepherds and bread and wine.

A significant quote that has always stick with me was when my 6th grade CCD teacher, Mr. Morocca, said "there will be a time in your life where everything will be dark and the only light is God's."

That dark time was definitely the time at the beginning of high school when my parents divorced.

I started seeing a change in my father's actions. At some point, he stopped coming home. When he was home, the atmosphere at home was tense. My parents argued frequently. He started sleeping in another room. There were no explanations given to me.

I started to loathe myself. I started to question a lot about why things turned out that way.

However, this time was the closest I've ever been to Him.

I looked to him during those lost times.

I prayed. A lot.

I read more and more scripture.

I felt exhilarated.

I know that there will continue to be more dark times in the future,

but that won't stop me from believing that there is always light.

He brings light to my life.

Therefore, I will continue to praise him.

Happy Lent!

Sincerely,

Kaithleen


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page