top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

STRUGGLE WITH THIS INTERSECTION

Hi, hello, what do you see?

The golden bronze of my skin,

The curves of my body.

Black, luscious locks,

Drop down my waist.

These natural curls,

I dare to straighten.

I am a woman, yes, I am a pinay.

Having a loud mouth, thick skin,

Yeah, that's all a fact

This mix of gender & race ain't that easy

When the system is set up

To be against me.

They don’t want us here,

They take away our rights.

But they don’t know,

We're willing to fight.

Ako ay ako,

Walang akong pasenya.

Kasi sila,

Walang bahala

Sa mga gusto namin

Wala kaming choice.

Naiwan sa dilim,

Given no voice.

Tsaka meron apoy

Sa puso ko

Walang hanggan

Sumusunog dito.

Meron passion at tapang

Sa mga hamon niyo.

Ako ay fearless,

Yan ang tutoo.

Am I not welcomed?

I feel so invalidated

Trying to love myself,

But I feel suffocated

Due to hate, this absence of love.

This intersectionality got me fucked up.

I am not accepted for the women I am,

Much less the race that I’m in.

I deserve so much more

But you fail to appreciate me to the core.

It’s hard living in a world that’s against you,

Oppress, hurt, and always trying to wreck you.

I shouldn’t feel afraid to live,

I shouldn’t have the need to hide.

I am a womxn of color,

Let me to survive and thrive.

k.a


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
bottom of page